Come with me on a new journey.  Let’s travel together on a journey that focuses on embracing the positive, encouraging, loving, and wonderful things about our lives and throwing anything else that doesn’t fit out with the trash.

Your Champion

I want this new blog to be an encouragement to you.  I want to be Your Champion.  I want to fight for you.  I want to be your cheering section.  I want to be the one that helps you get off the bench, get in the game, and win!  I want to be the one on the sidelines that is shouting “look at her!  She is rockin’ it!  She is letting her light shine!”

Your Light

All of us have a different light, a different motivation for living, a different way of parenting, a different way of loving. This blog is not going to be full of a bunch of “to do lists” and “how-to’s” and impossible organic recipes to make you the perfect woman, spouse, or parent.  What do I know about how to be the best you?  Only you can do that.  This blog will be full of inspiration and encouragement for you to embrace your natural talents what I will refer to as…Your Light…and not just dream about them, but to actively engage in them.

Your Life

I don’t know about you, but I have spent way too much time dwelling in the dark and trying to be someone I’m not.  Allowing fear to limit me.  My mother said recently to me, ‎”if we let fear dictate our lives…we make a mistake every step of the way.” No more.   I understand that there are rules, I just don’t think they apply to me…or to you.  Throw out the rules. Live the Life you want to live.   Live the Life You Love.  On this blog Your Life will stand for your dreams that you will accomplish.  For example, my dream is to be a published author and speaker.  I want to tell my story and encourage you to make a difference with Your Life.

Your Love 

You have so much love to give.  I believe in the unconditional love of God, and showing that love to others.  On this blog Your Love will stand for all the ways that together we are making a difference.  Loving our children by building them up, loving our neighbors by helping, and loving our world by serving.  On this blog, I will spotlight ways you can serve and ways you are serving. I have found that in the darkest times of my life, a chance to love someone in their darker time has given me perspective, inspired me, and changed me.

When we are able to put this all together we will find true meaning.  When you are able to dedicate Your Life (dream) to Your Light (your unique gift/talent) you will find Your Love (meaning).

It’s time to live. It’s time to let Your Light shine.  It’s time to Live the Life You Love.  I will be your Champion.

Tell me by commenting below:  What’s Your Light?  Your Life?  Your Love?  Help me so I can be your Champion.

“For once you were darkness, but now in the Lord you are light.  Live as children of light.”  – Ephesians 5:8

Cue:  “Here Comes the Sun” – The Beatles

