My Mom sends me the “Daily Word” devotional book every month. It’s just a little book with a page of inspiration every day. Yesterday’s really made an impact.

“What do I truly love to do? What makes my spirit soar? Maybe it’s dancing, singing or playing the guitar. Perhaps it’s drawing, painting, or woodworking. Whatever the activity, I set the intention to add it to my daily or weekly routine. Creative expression lifts my spirit and energizes my life. As I allow my creativity to shine, I have a renewed zest for life. My mind and body are recharged and fully engaged as I tune in to the creative power of Spirit. I let this power radiate through me in new ways. I enjoy rich and abundant living as I open to the continual flow of divine ideas that spring forth from within me.”

I love to write and I LOVE to talk…that’s why I host a Morning Show.  I also think that Motherhood has taken over my life sometimes.  There’s only so much “Stinky poo poo” that I can handle.  I have thought many times “what if I would have gone for the career route?”  Where would I be now?  Would I have a TV gig?  Would I be happier or not?  I can’t let myself go there.

I have realized that their are seasons in my life.  I don’t have to have all of those things right now.  I’m a mom.  I feel confident in that role right now.  I also co-host a Morning Show.  I’m done by 9:30am and that allows me to be creative…and be a mom.  It also makes me exhausted.  Sleep is over rated.

But, after reading this, I thought I’d take one more step forward.  I WILL write something everyday.  Maybe it’s a blog entry, maybe a personal one for my journal with an actual real pen and paper, or maybe it’s the beginning to a book I dream of having published one day.  Every night before I go to bed.  I will write something.  That makes me so happy.

I will also not shy away from crazy big ideas and dreams. If “talking” is something I love to do.  Why not try to do it on TV!  Since I was a child, my dream has been to host the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade! I know it’s kind of silly, but I love it.  I love the tradition of it.  The co-anchors, and side line reporters wearing fun winter hats and beautiful coats, the big balloons, and marching bands.  If Betty White can get on SNL through Facebook why can’t Amanda? So, I created a Facebook Group and you can join the “Help Amanda emcee the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade” !  I’m serious!

Join the cause to “Help Amanda emcee the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade” here!

What creative things do you love to do?  Could you resolve this year to make them a regular part of your routine?

