I can’t give you tips on getting along better with your co-workers, or how to ask your boss for a raise, but I think I do know something about changing your attitude.  And how to not let your circumstances rule your emotions.

It’s no big secret that it has been a rough few years in the job market, with many Americans looking for work while others struggle to hang on to their jobs  .But even many of those who have jobs are not happy.  A recent survey  showed that more than half (55%) of Americans are dissatisfied with their work…the lowest level on record. And Americans younger than 25 are the most dissatisfied, at 64%

That breaks my heart…to think that most Americans spend the bulk of their day at the office unhappy.  No wonder our economy is suffering.  We may be in a recession, but also maybe a collective mental depression!  No one has any joy!

I lived for years with depression and was literally miserable every day, until I took action.  I got help from a doctor and work everyday to be happy!

This quote keeps me going, “Life is pure adventure and the sooner we realize that, the quicker we will be able to treat life as art.” ~ Maya Angelou.

I also like to add my own line in….”now go create God’s masterpiece”.

Instead of dreading going to work, why not imagine this part of your day as a work of art, focus on the people around you, love them like God does…you and God together can paint a beautiful canvas…no matter how frustrating that job is.

