I found the recipe! It’s been over a month now since my Grandmother passed away. I still miss her voice and her spirit…always will. But, my Dad has sent me some things of hers that keep her memory alive and well.

My favorite treasure is her most used cookbook. It is held together with a rubber band it had been used so much. It had handwritten notes, and recipes torn out of magazines stuck inside. I loved pouring through it. And I found the most treasured recipe of them all! Her “Incredibles”! She must have renamed it herself because it was called “Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars” in the book. Must not have been “decadent” enough for her! I made it the other day and they were well…”Incredible”! It’s so easy and no baking! So here it is!

Ingredients:

1 12 oz jar crunchy peanut butter ( I substituted soy nut butter because of Emily’s allergy and it still tastes great)
1 lb powdered sugar
2 sticks butter
1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs
6 oz semi-sweet chocolate chips (Grandma always used dark chocolate instead!)

Melt 1 1/2 sticks of butter, than mix together with the peanut (or soy) butter, powdered sugar, and graham crackers. Spread mixture in a 9×13 pan.

 

Melt together the chocolate and remaining 1/2 stick of butter. Spread on top of cracker mixture. Cut into squares when cool.

Emily and I made it together. She had a ton of fun helping me crumble the graham crackers. I let her just pound away!

Enjoy!

