dcmetrom_header1.png 

I have some very cool news! My blogs are now being featured on a new website called, DCMetroMommy.com!

It’s a website that has information on everything from finding the right preschool for your child, fun diversions for kids, and fashion tips for moms!  Here’s how the creator, sums it up: 

Welcome to DCMetroMommy.com, your guide to the best shops, services, regional events, kids’ activities, everyday essentials and more! New to the area, a new parent or just someone that craves a single source guide to the DC Metro area, you have found a home. Check out our robust listing of places, products and around town happenings. You can also expect to find the “latest” buzz on products for mom as well great gear and trendy ideas for kids. Take a peak at our Gab Session for parenting tips and recommendations. Want more? Click on the Mommy Matters tab to see expert advice on everything from pregnancy to preschool and beyond. You’re going to love this site!

For 7 years I had an amazing ministry in Houston encouraging you on your drive home from work on the radio.  Now, I have a new opportunity to encourage moms in the DC Metro area through my writing (while in my pj’s)!

I would really appreciate your prayers that the blogs posted on DCMetroMommy.com would have a positive impact for mothers and their relationships with God.    It’s not just a Christian moms website, so I truly feel that this is a powerful opportunity.  Pray that I will honor God with what I write!

I’m thrilled to be one of the resident bloggers on the site!

Amanda

