This morning, I was running around as usual with a cup of coffee in one hand and my daughter Emily on my hip.  I was trying to boot up my computer to check my email, and connect with the world after a restful weekend.  But Emily, had a different idea. 

emily.jpgShe wanted to blow B-U-B-B-L-E-S.  We’ve resorted to spelling that word in my house now, because if little Em hears it uttered she goes into hysterical excitement, then a fit of tears if we don’t instantly go outside and blow B-U-B-B-L-E-S.  

It was 7:30am.  Normally I would have distracted her with an empty bottle of B-U-B-B-L-E-S and the little plastic wand while I work from home on my computer.  But, today it feels different, now that God has directed me to full time “mommyhood.”   Instead of distracting her, I thought, I am no longer going to miss these moments.  So what if I’m still in my pajamas and Emily has maple syrup stuck in her hair? I’m going outside to blow BUBBLES with my little girl. 

We tried to catch Bubbles, we tried to blow the biggest bubble ever, while waving at neighbors walking by.  They probably thought, “what is she doing outide in pajamas at 7:30am blowing bubbles?”  I was spending time with my daughter! 

We were a lot stickier by 8am, but also a lot happier. 

“Yes, honey, Mommy has time to blow BUBBLES now!”

Wishing you less spelling of B-U-B-B-L-E-S….and more playing with BUBBLES…

Love,
Amanda

