Emily and the Bluebonnets

Emily touching Bluebonnets for the first time

We drove out 290 on Saturday with friends to find Bluebonnets!  It’s a first for us.  We never got into this Texas Wildflower thing as midwesterners.  But, since were raising a first generation Texan now we just had to go….plus I wanted to dress her up!  We had a lot of fun. 

Emily and Alex

The weather has been so nice I’ve been out and about more then inside and online.  Trying to walk off all these extra pregnancy pounds, and weeding my flower beds. I’m also preparing for Emily’s first Easter!  Trying to decide if I should get an Easter basket or not.  She won’t know the difference, but I will!  I can’t wait to dress her up in her little Easter ensemble.  My sister and her husband are coming to visit this weekend for Easter and to see Emily for the first time! 

