What a wonderful day!

I’m sitting in my mom’s kitchen in Bloomington, IL right now.  We’re listening to KSBJ’s Christmas Open House…lovin’ the Christmas music…and addressing our Christmas Cards together!  I love this, because she has all the family addresses much better organized then I do. 

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  We had 10 for dinner here.  Started the day early by cooking…and of course watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.   Every year I sit and watch the parade and comment on how I think I could do that.  My sister says, “you say that every year…”  I have this secret ambition that someday I will emcee the parade on TV from New York!  Complete with a funky furry hat!  Whenever Katie Couric retires…NBC…I’m your girl! 

I even knitted a whole scarf to match my new maternity coat yesterday.  The thing makes me look like giant, but that’s okay, it’s pink and warm!  It’s only 22 degrees!!!!! 

After dinner, we had a first with baby Emily!  I started to see her move!  I could see her kicking and squirming!  My stomach was bouncing and moving around it was the coolest thing!  My mom, sister, and I sat just stared at my stomach, they put their hands on it to feel her.  It was a very special moment for us.  I guess she likes Thanksgiving dinner! 

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family.

Love ya!

Amanda

