Currently Reading: Prayers for the Mother to Be

                                   Who will the baby look like? 

                    Amanda?                  or                          Greg?

I think one things for sure, the baby will like to smile!

So, my usual routine in the mornings is to wake up around 7am…spend some time in prayer and like my Grandma taught me, read the bible every day…then I do aerobics in my living room for an hour.  

It’s changed a bit now that we’re expecting!  Woah…it’s still getting real to me…I’m going to be a mom?!!!!  Anyway, I now spend WAY more time reading and praying and have shortened my workouts down to 30-45 minutes. Since, anything longer kicks off the Morning Sickness. 

I’m still getting used to the fact that Greg and I are becoming parents!  I looked at him the other night while we were watching t.v. and just blurted out, “Can you believe I’m pregnant?”  He looked at me like I was nuts.  I think he might be onto something. 

My dreams are crazy!  My mom warned me about these while I was pregnant, but I didn’t realize how vivid they would be!  It’s like a High Definition tv show playing in my brain at night!  And poor Greg, I ususally wake up thinking he had been mean to me!  And he’s a perfectly wonderful husband!

I’m in full out Thank You mode lately!  I’m just so amazed at your response!  My friends, family, and KSBJ family make me cry on a daily basis with your beautiful emails, invaluable advice, and promise of prayers.  THANK YOU!  I’m starting to tear up now! 

Here’s what I read in the Bible this morning:

“On your feet now – applaud God!  Bring a gift of laughter, sing yourselves into his presence.  Know this: God is God, and God, God.  He made us; we didn’t make him.  We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.  Enter with the password:  “Thank you!”  Make yourselves at home, talking praise  Thank him.  Worship him.  For God is sheer beauty, all-generous in love, loyal always and ever.”

Psalm 100

Love you!  Keep that advice and tips coming!  It’s so helpful!  Thanks to Nicole for telling me I should watch my baby sleep!  And for the Grandma of 2 that emailed and gave me links to cool baby products and reminded me to enjoy the quiet time now that I have it! 

Amanda

