A 3D image of a 13 week old baby

  Just as you’ll never understand the mystery of life forming in a pregnant woman,  So you’ll never understand the mystery at work in all that God does.”          Ecclesiastes 11:5 (The Message)

But, isn’t it fun trying to understand, and experiencing all the good that God does for us?!

Today, is the official end of my first trimester!  This is a big deal. This means that we’re out of the so-called “danger zone” when most miscarriages happen.  God has taken such good care of us.  This picture is not my baby, but a picture that was sent to me in my weekly Pregnancy email I signed up for online, it’s what my baby looks like at this moment!  Isn’t it amazing that in just 12 weeks, God has formed a human being…His precious child, inside of my body? He’s formed the arms, legs, hands, feet, and more.  Here’s what my “Pregnancy Weekly” email said today:

“Your baby weighs about 1 ounce and is about 3 inches in length. Your baby’s digestive tract continues to develop as inside the intestines tiny villi (hairs) are forming. These villi will assist in moving the food through your baby’s digestive tract. The pancreas has begun producing insulin and within your baby’s mouth, all 20 teeth have evolved but of course are not visible.”

The teeth…already formed!  Crazy isn’t it!  Another thing I read is that IF it’s a girl…she already has her ovaries…and inside are eggs that will someday become my Grandchildren! What a thought! Today, I’m just amazed at God’s miracle of life. To think we all started this way! 

