Currently Reading
What to Expect When You’re Expecting, Third Edition
By Heidi Murkoff
see related

My first blog!  I’m thrilled that you’re embarking on this amazing journey with me as I live out my pregnancy online and on the air! 

Welcome!  Here you will read about my daily experiences with pregnancy and preparing for Greg and I’s first child.  And see pictures of my adventures.

Today marks the 11 week point in my pregnancy.  That means only one more week left in my first trimester!  The Morning Sickness is supposed to let up soon and I can’t wait for that!  Last night, I went to the Cheesecake Factory with my husband’s family and all I could stomach were the plain cheese quesadillas! 

I’m still so amazed at the work that God is doing in me.  I’m clinging to this verse: 

“For You created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.” Psalm 139:13

As a “knitter” myself I know how long it takes to make a project.  How every single knit has to be just right.  So, knowing that God is within me painstakinly putting together a child that He has entrusted to my care to raise to love Him is blowing me away. 

I’d love to hear from you!  Everything from your tips on how stay healthy and feel good during pregnancy to your theories on if it’s a boy or a girl!  Feel free to email me! 

Love ya!

Amanda

